top of page
Search

He's coming home! 4/30

This morning was rough and I'm glad it's over. Cesar was issued a bond for $5000.00 and was deemed by the judge to have significant ties to the community and not be a danger to society (things we already knew). The Prosecution tried their damndest to prove otherwise. In then end though, the judge sided in our favor, he's letting my husband come home to be with me and his family. I may have gotten the bond application over to the agency too late today though. If I didn't, I will get to go pick him up with afternoon. I got it to the lady and she said the supervisor who runs the applications is out to lunch and will be back. She said she would do everything she could to get Cesar's bond to his desk for review. So now we wait. Another $1500 gone but at least he gets to come home. Then we start making $200 per month payments toward the bond for the duration of the court case. Or until the bond is paid in full. Then in a year we will have to renew for another $520. I will be very happy if he gets to come home today, if he doesn't though at least he comes home tomorrow and I can definitely live with that. I wanted to cry in the court room when the prosecution tried to make him look bad, I know that's their job but still. He's such a good man and no one deserves this. Part 1 of our journey is complete, but don't think this is over. It is far from it and I will continue to update the blog periodically with our story as we go through the motions. Thank you



everyone who has donated to our cause. Legal fees aren't cheap and they aren't going to get cheaper so if you or anyone you know would like to donate to the gofundme please do so. We will still need every ounce of help we can get.

112 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page