top of page
Search

Waiting, waiting, more waiting 4/7

Sooooo all last week we were waiting for the court date. Keep in mind the attorney filled paper work for the bond application on the 22nd of March. He said it can take up to 2 weeks once the bond application is filed, but we should have a court date by the week of the 1st. Okay cool. So I leave him be, Friday comes and goes, Monday, then Tuesday. Cesar eagerly calls me everyday asking if there is any news. I keep telling him no. If I don't hear anything by Wednesday I will be reaching out to the attorney. I stay true to my word and shoot the attorney an email early in the morning on WED. He gets back to me Wed afternoon and tells me, "There is a new clerk working at the court and she can't find Cesar in the system." He walks her through how to locate him and AMAZINGLY ENOUGH she finds him. No shit. So evidently the application got kicked back because the new clerk was a dipshit. Great. So he said it will be any day now. Thursday came and went, Friday came and went and we are fast approaching Monday. So I will be harassing the shit out of him tomorrow. Cesar will be sending an email to the court today asking what is going on with his court date as well. His court date has already been requested, but it's like no one gives a shit. I'm tired of this waiting game bullshit. He has been there for a month, as of today. He should have received his court date before we even got married. I bought a certified copy of our wedding license and I already have the original back from the city of Denton. That's how long this is taking.


I'm struggling to keep it together both financially and emotionally. I have joined several support groups and started therapy. That's helping a little but it still hurts everyday when I come home to an empty place. The fact that I can't just call and talk to him whenever I want is extraordinarily hard. The only thing that keeps me going is other peoples stories. Hearing about other people receiving bonds in far worse cases than we have. Hearing about peoples cancellation or i130 and i160 being approved during the process helps as well. I need him to come home. I miss him terribly. This is such a painful existence.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page